blacklist debian package

After upgrading synergy, every time I would hit the shift key on the remote screen, it would crash. I found the bug report, and decided to roll back the package. To make sure it didn’t get upgraded automatically, I did this:

# echo "synergy hold" | dpkg --set-selections

Of course this will also work for Ubuntu.

share:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *